Beat the Press Relay Challenge


Dallas’ favorite sports broadcasters and radio hosts threw down the gauntlet for all runners participating in the five-person Behringer Relay in 2016: the top 10 Behringer Relay teams that finished faster than the Beat The Press team each won a new pair of HOKA ONE ONE running shoes!*

Congratulations to the following top 10 overall finishing relay teams that #BeatThePress in 2016:

  1. Team Cricket Wireless A
  2. Chalak Mitra Team
  3. Behringer – Team Luke’s
  4. Team Cricket B
  5. Team Cricket Wireless 4
  6. St. Mark’s FLAG ERRAH
  7. Team Cricket Wireless Masters
  8. TVS XC
  9. Park Cities Track & XC Youth Running Club – B1
  10. Santa’s Speedy Helpers #2

Special thanks to:


2016 Beat The Press Relay Team**

Mark Followill

Mark Followill

Mark Followill served as Last Man Running in 2014 and as a member of the Last Men Running marathon relay team in 2015. Followill is in his 12th season as TV play-by-play voice for the Dallas Mavericks on Fox Sports Southwest. He also provides play-by-play for local MLS club FC Dallas and college football games on Fox Sports Networks. Followill has worked in radio and television locally for over 25 years and is a longtime contributor to KTCK The Ticket.

Follow Mark on Twitter @MFollowill


96.3 KSCS Hawkeye


Mark “Hawkeye” Louis is a veteran of the top country radio morning show in Dallas, including more than 25 years at KSCS and has been recognized as a Billboard Magazine Major Market Personality of the Year. An avid runner, Hawkeye has completed several Dallas Marathons and half marathons. He participated on the Last Men Running marathon relay team in 2015.

Follow Hawkeye on Twitter @HawkeyeOnAir



Corby Davidson

Corby Davidson

Corby Davidson is a co-host of The Hardline, weekday afternoons from 3-7pm on Dallas’ most popular sports radio station, KTCK The Ticket. Davidson has run seven marathons, four of them being the Dallas Marathon. He participated on the Last Men Running marathon relay team in 2015.

Follow Corby on Twitter @corbydavidson



Michael Scott Kridam

Michael Scott

Michael Scott is the airborne and studio traffic reporter for KRLD and has been a fixture of the Dallas radio industry for more than 20 years. Scott is an avid endurance runner, having completed multiple half marathons and one marathon. He participated on the Last Men Running marathon relay team in 2015.





Follow Gina on Twitter @TheGinaMiller


Doug Dunbar

Doug Dunbar

Doug Dunbar is an Emmy-award winning anchor and reporter for CBS 11, where he currently co-anchors the 5, 6 and 10 p.m. news. Dunbar is an avid Triathlon racer, at Sprint, Olympuc and 70.3 distances. He has qualified and competed at the USAT National Championships and recently competed at the 2016 Ironman World Championships in Kona, Hawaii.


Follow Doug on Twitter @cbs11doug


*Prizes guaranteed for top 10 teams that finish faster than the Beat The Press team

**One team member above will serve as an alternate



Share This